MIP Blog - UK

31 Oct

MIP Demonstrates Continued Commitment to Corporate, Social and Ethical Governance!

Posted by on

Here at MIP HQ, we have been doing a little happy dance.

For the second year running, MIP have been awarded NHS LSAS Level 4 accreditation.

Developed by NHS SC, in conjunction with the Department of Health and industry bodies, LSAS provides an extra level of corporate, social and ethical governance with regards labour standards, marking a major but progressive change in its procurement methodology. As a result, Trusts can buy from NHS Supply Chain, confident in the knowledge that NHS SC suppliers are proactively managing labour standards within their supply chains.

It has 4 levels: Foundation (Level 1) Implementation (Level 2), Established (Level 3) and Progressive (Level 4). By achieving the Level 4 standard MIP demonstrates leadership level management of labour standards, going beyond audit to tackle the root cause of issues and risks uncovered, and engaging with key stakeholders, partnerships and projects to do so.

MIP were audited in October 2018.

Grab a cuppa, put your feet up, and read the report here: LSAS 2018.pdf


Kristina Warwick Smith
Categories: Company News

Subscribe to Email Updates