MIP Blog - UK

17 Feb

NHS LSAS Level 4 Accreditation 2019 & 2020

Posted by on
MIP UK are delighted to announce that for the 3rd year running, we have been awarded the NHS LSAS Level 4 Accreditation. 

Developed by NHS SC, in conjunction with the Department of Health and industry bodies, LSAS provides an extra level of corporate, social and ethical governance with regards to labour standards, marking a major but progressive change in its procurement methodology. As a result, Trusts can buy from NHS Supply Chain, confident in the knowledge that NHS SC suppliers are proactively managing labour standards within their supply chains.

It has 4 levels: Foundation (Level 1) Implementation (Level 2), Established (Level 3) and Progressive (Level 4). By achieving the Level 4 standard MIP demonstrates leadership level management of labour standards, going beyond audit to tackle the root cause of issues and risks uncovered, and engaging with key stakeholders, partnerships and projects to do so.

MIP were audited in October 2019.

If you would like to read the full audit report, click here


Categories: Company News, Professional Development, healthcare, cromptons healthcare, sleepknit

Subscribe to Email Updates